I got it folks!! I got the feva!!


With all the excitement happening around me and all the vuvuzela’s trumpeting and all the loud parties and all the messages and texts and jerseys and competitions, I finally got it!! I have got 2010 Soccer World Cup Fever – – – in a bottle. And I’m selling it for only R50 per 100ml. (I’ll give you discount if you bring your own bottle.)

I reckoned that if people are prepared to pay between R50 and R80 for a piece of material less than the size of their underwear to put on the side-view mirrors of their cars, then I can sell a bottle of genuine world cup fever (and make a killing JUST like everyone else).

So I decided to walk the streets of the magnificent city of Durban, carrying my Big Green Clean Machine, and whenever I encountered some true world cup fever spirit, I just pushed my Big Green Clean Machine’s button and wada! I got the fever. And there’s even a bit of fresh braai (barbeque)  thrown in, free of charge.

Then very, very carefully, I decanted the feva into a specially designed world cup soccer bottle, sealed with an airtight, child-friendly lid, ready JUST FOR YOU!!

So come get it. All it costs is R50 (and maybe a special discount for friends and family).

Let me know if you want one (or two or three or more – hey why not take one for every day till it’s all over).

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on June 11, 2010, in Humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I got it folks!! I got the feva!!.

Comments are closed.

