War of the Worlds or Basic Instinct. You choose.


In the story of creation, we (all peoples) were never TOLD to be in relationship with God. Yet there WAS relationship. Today we have no relationship with God and (to a large extent) are encouraged NOT to have a relationship with Him. Why? If it was in our design to have relationship, why do we battle to have one these days, considering that there is no longer a reason (or block) to be able to?

It boils down simply to the enemy not wanting us to have one. He is still wanting to give God the fist of rebellion and show (or prove to) Him that regardless of His sacrifice in Jesus, people (that is mankind) are not interested in having a relationship with Him. The interesting thing though, is that without satan’s interference, mankind would indeed seek out a relationship with God. That is because it is part of how He created us, how we are intrinsically wired.

And so the only way for satan to make sure this natural relationing does not happen, is by distraction. By drawing away our attention with the things of this world, he succeeds in pulling the wool over many of our eyes so that we will not recognise the truth – we are craving intimacy with the divine God of the universe, accessed through Jesus.

Thus, the world is at war with our souls and spirits. Will you become a POW – prisoner of war? Or will you give in to your natural and basic instinct – relationship with God. Don’t be fooled! We are not ignorant of the devils schemes.

God bless.

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

Scriptures:
Read Genesis 1 & 2

2 Corinthians 2:11 … For we are not unaware of his schemes.

Ephesians 6:11 Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on October 18, 2010, in Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. hard hitting, repenting now…
    Ya Boet, we are living more like casualties of war rather than being the generals we are called to be…

