Death defines life (just a thought)


The philosopher Albert Camus once wryly stated that “Death is philosophy’s only problem”. The ‘finality’ of death lies at the very core of why so many people spend their entire lives trying to find the meaning of life; if death is the end of it all, what is the purpose of it all? To a large extent then, death defines life. But if death can be conquered, then life itself [and the purpose thereof] can be redefined (Ravi Zacharias).

Jesus conquered death. He offers you the same. Won’t you accept it.

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Biblical Philosophy, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. To be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord…in Him we have life…. Darrell

  2. Good News Devotions

    Really Like this post. Blessings My friend… Bro Pat.

    • Thanks Bro Pat. It was the introduction of my seminary assignment on whether the resurrection of Jesus is/was a fact or fiction. I thought it would make a great thought post. God bless. D.

