In Defense of the Granddads – Reblogged


I was ‘cleaning’ up my posts and found this old post of mine. Brought back some good memories. Enjoy.

this is what i have to say

So many times, whenever we read a story like the one posted about the under 30’s club, we have the same response as the original author does, when we hear the stories of how our granddads had to walk uphill to get to school, and then walk uphill to get home again. And we’ve all thought, yeah right; you can’t walk uphill twice going in opposite directions!

But as Timon from the Lion King would say, “Au contraire, my porcine pal.” I believe you could walk uphill going there and uphill going back. Let me explain.

View original post 197 more words

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Humour and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on In Defense of the Granddads – Reblogged.

Comments are closed.

