Friends. My wife is a nursing sister and so does not have a great deal of time to write. So when she does write, I know that it is worthwhile to take the time to read it. And this time proved to be true again.

The Red Bull advert has drawn much attention over the last few weeks. And whilst all the comments, posts, and responses that I have read have been good, I would have to say that none have been truly Biblical. Yes, there have been good theological arguments that list doctrines and verses. But NONE of them have dealt with how the Bible would want us to ACTUALLY respond. Until now that is.

Please take the time to read this post by wife as I believe it is the truest response of WWJD (What Would Jesus DO). I am repenting for not even having thought of what she wrote about.

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

Off The Deep End

My husband wrote a blog recently that centred on an advert that Red Bull aired in South Africa a few weeks ago. He entitled the post “What would Jesus say to the Red Bull team” (click here to read it) which drew both support and criticism. He also tracked other discussions taking place and responded to a few of them, even reading a few comments to me. Needles to say, even though I support my husband’s view, I had some thoughts of my own brewing in me for a while. This is the end result of those thoughts.

I am my husband’s greatest critic……so even though this may look like I am just being the supportive wife, I am not. I am merely plotting down the things that were impressed on my heart when I prayerfully pondered all that was discussed both on his blog, the comments left…

View original post 1,135 more words

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on .

Comments are closed.

