When God speaks only one puzzle piece at a time


Yesterday we kicked off our series on ‘How to hear God speak to you’ (read it here) with the fact that in order to hear God, we must first earnestly seek Him. Today I have reblogged on old post that shows how God doesn’t always speak to us in clear and direct terms, but that He many times speaks to us in stages. Him speaking to us is many times like Him giving us one puzzle piece at a time. Only once we have laid down that piece in it’s correct position, does He give us another piece. Very rarely does He give us all the pieces, let alone the final picture before-hand.  

May God bless you as you seek to hear Him more in your life.

 

my name is darryl 
and this is what i have to say

this is what i have to say

Would it not be great if God spoke to us as He did to Saul/Paul, Moses and the other Bible greats? Would it not be great if when He spoke to us, He told us directly what He wanted us to do or who to speak to? Personally, I’ve prayed many times for God to show me who to speak to, waiting patiently for an answer, and all I got was an increasing awareness of the silence.

But I was reminded this morning that sometimes God speaks to us through a process of elimination.

View original post 1,343 more words

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Christianity, Living the Word, Practical Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Madelize Bondesio

    The last few weeks I have been seeking ‘help’ as such and I very rarely take the time to read blogs but for some reason i always wondered what the catchy phrases was about. As you know I read your wive’s blog on the Red Bull advert and it was as if the Word opened up to me. Keep up the good work, you saved an old dying dog’s life today.

    • Hey Madelize. I was so blessed to get this comment from you. You have truly encouraged both my wife and I. May you have just the most amazing encounters with God as His Word opens up to you. Amen.

