Feed them pineapples


This is part 5 in our series on “How to hear God speaking to us”. Read this post by my wife on how God speaks to us using dreams. This should not surprise us as it is Peter himself who quoted the prophet Joel that in the last days (uh-hum – that is now), God will speak to us in dreams and visions (see Acts 2:17). The post shares how one should analyse one’s God-dream in order to determine what it is that God is trying to say.

Take special note of how she uses the Bible to validate her dream and how God uses the Bible to affirm her dream. Note further that it is a guide and not an absolute solution/instruction on how to interpret your dreams.

May God bless you as you learn more and more on how to hear Him speak to you personally.

Reblogged from Off The Deep End:
Since I started working full time, so much has come our way to try the values and lifestyle we have chosen. (I am sure not more than any other people as we are all in the same boat). A range of unfortunate events to try and “take me out” as the main bread-winner, has occurred (not because I am “oh-so-important”, but take me out and the rest of our family falls apart, so it is a means to an end for the enemy)

Anyway. I know that in the end times Jesus and the word of God states that things will be so tough that peole will faint in fear and that the righteous will also be subject to it as a means to purify us. Jesus said that in these times the believers will have to walk by faith and not sight and if we shrink back, He will

Have you had God speak to you in dreams? Would you like God to speak to you in a dream? You can leave a comment by clicking here.

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

Scripture references:
Unless otherwise noted, all references are from the New International Version

Acts 2:17 “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Christianity, Living the Word, Practical Faith and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I LOVED her post!
    You were right when you said that even though your wife doesn’t post a lot, but when she does, it is worth listening to!

