What an incredible post. Worthy of being spread. Enjoy it. God bless. Darryl.

newradicalproject

Who is God?

An important question asked in a multitude of different ways by a culture of searching hearts.

Some say we cannot know for sure, others have traded one god for another, moving from church pew to bar stool, from sermon to seminar.

Each of us is a worshipper, what differs is our brand of god.

With that said, perhaps the essential question is this…

Does the god of your devotion have any regard for you at all?

Does the empty bottle weep over the man ruined by his addiction, or the tabloid greave for the girl crushed by false perfection, starving herself in the pursuit of a lie.

Our brand of god reveals our sense of self .

We can choose to waste our worship, our lives, on lesser gods. Or we can open our eyes to the liberating truth that we are far more valuable than that.

Each of us is a treasure of the rarest kind…

View original post 122 more words

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Darryl,

    This is just to let you know that I nominated you for the Sunshine Blog Award, which is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” Please visit the following link to see the post with your nomination. You are not obligated to accept the award…but I hope you do. You deserve it.
    Here is the link http://kevinsine.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/ive-been-nominated-for-the-sunshine-blog-award/

