Why the world doesn’t need Superman…


… but does need a Saviour.

Image

In the movie Superman Returns, Superman has recently returned from his voyage to discover his destroyed home planet Krypton, and meets with Lois Lane for an interview. He tells her that he read her Pulitzer Prize article entitled ‘Why the world doesn’t need Superman’ and asks her why she wrote it. She states that the world doesn’t need a saviour. Superman takes her up into the sky and then tells her that he hears everything, and amidst all of that, he hears a world crying out for a saviour.

Now the world does indeed not need a Superman. But God does indeed sit up in heaven and hears everything. And amidst everything that he hears, He hears a world crying out for a saviour. But not a caped hero in tights who can only rescue the material world. No. A servant king who can rescue the soul of man. A REAL saviour.

my name is darryl
and this is what i have to say

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on January 24, 2013, in Christianity, Religion, Theology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Why the world doesn’t need Superman….

Comments are closed.

