My wife doesn’t get to write often, but when she does, it really is worth taking the time to consider her thoughts. She will once again capture your attention with this one : Speed Kills.

Off The Deep End

I was walking around greyville for exercise this morning. Today there was a group of about 150 or more young men from the police force jogging together. As I was briskly walking they came charging past me and within ten minutes I could already see them going around the next bend far in the distance.It normally takes me an hour to briskly walk around the course twice. I found myselve thinking;

” if I didnt have so much problems with my joints, I could too jog around instead of walking. It will afford me a bit more time in my day to do something else before I have to pick up tim from school”

But as I continued to walk and talk to God I realised something.

Yes, I could jog.

The benefits would be getting a bit fitter,perhaps burning a few more kilojoules and having more free time. But…

View original post 349 more words

About Darryl Schoeman

My Personal Life : challenge leads to thought and thought leads to change More than the Apostle Paul, I can say that I am the chief of sinners (really really really). But I love God and I love the Bible. So I try to live my life with the constant realisation that God is PERMANENTLY with me (yes even when I sin), and seek His presence in everything that I do (except when I sin) and in everything that happens. I share this with others so that they too can believe it and then seek to live it.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on .

Comments are closed.

